Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is empowered by its Constitution to be the primary body through which the faculty participate in the shared governance of Westcliff University. The Senate is composed of all faculty members of the University. The Senate’s meetings are held quarterly throughout the academic year. The minutes of the most recent meetings can be read or downloaded through the link to the left.

Much of the Senate’s work is accomplished through its five Standing Committees:

  • Academic Standards, Policies and Procedures Committee
  • Curriculum Committee
  • Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee Minutes
  • Faculty Affairs Committee
  • Performance Assessment Committee

The Senate Executive Committee includes the Faculty Senate President, Vice President, Secretary, and Parliamentarian. The University President is also an ex-officio member.

Meeting Calendar

October 15, 2022

January 21, 2023

April 15, 2023

July 15, 2023

Senate Documents