Image of Westcliff students at the beach on a sunny day
Westcliff University

Program Advisory Council

Westcliff University has established a Program Advisory Council (PAC). The PAC is comprised of respected representatives from segments of the marketplace which are directly related to our instructional programs.

The Council members provide the university with detailed advice regarding the adequacy of our program objectives, curriculum, and course materials. They likewise review the manner in which the courses are offered to the students and the resulting achievement of our students in relation to meeting the specific, changing needs of the marketplace.

The duties of the Council regarding each program within the University are:

  • Review instructional program needs for the students
  • Help identify and assess labor market requirements
  • Review and advise about the establishment and maintenance of realistic and practical instructional programs
  • Participate in developing community understanding and support for our programs
  • Provide information regarding new developments that require changes in our curricula
  • Review the various case studies used in the courses
  • Assist the university in reviewing legislation affecting our programs

The following are the current members of our Program Advisory Council:

Program Advisory Council (College of Education)

Destyn LaporteProgram Manager, El Camino College
Carmen CarilloDepartment Chair, LA Harbor College
Gilbert SanchezDean of Academic, Kingston University
Juliette HingDirector of Administration, Hancock International College
Donna BrintonLecturer/Academic Coordinator, UCLA ESL Service Courses
Sonja LovelaceLecturer, Language Academy, USC Rossier School of Education
Nina ItoAcademic Coordinator, American Language Institute, CSULB
Don SillingsGeneral Manager, CATESOL
Yilin SunEnglish Language Specialist, US Department of State
Peggy C. MarcyProfessor, CSUSB & Supervisor, Mt. San Antonio College
Antoaneta BonevProfessor, CSUSB & ESL Instructor, Copper Mountain College
Jesus Ernesto Lisboa MorenoVenTESOL 1st vice-president; Professor at UPEL

Program Advisory Council (College of Business)

Calvin MadlockAssociate Vice Chancellor of Technology, Peralta Community College District
Marjean ClementsCareer Center Manager, SELACO Work Force Investment Board
Ricky LinSenior Tax Attorney, Deloitte
John GamidoThought Leader, Hewlett-Packard Enterprise Americas Advisory & Transformation Consulting
David ZhouBusiness Development, Hitachi Capital
Mario DelangpanManager, Schools Federal Credit Union
Deborah SngProject Manager II, Cox Communications

Program Advisory Council (College of Technology & Engineering)

Gora DattaChairman, CEO, CAL2CAL
Ville HouttuCEO, Vincit
Sachin KaushalVP, West Coast Consulting
Tommy HongEnterprise Infrastructure Architect
Lesley Wright Faculty at Baylor University in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and School of Engineering and Computer Science